Skip to content

Angry face.

03/04/2011
Orc eyes looking very cross indeed

Orc(?) eyes. Very cross indeed.

Well here is my first doodle. I started experimenting with brushes in illustrator using a very simple swoop shape and got a bit carried away. Green seemed a natural (if you know what I mean 😉 ) colour once I had all the structure in place and of course you can never beat a complementary colour combo so red eyes became a necessity. I’m quite pleased with the final result, although I’m not sure what it says about me as a person! 😀

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/04/2011 18:16

    Very cool. I love the detail inside the eyes.

  2. 18/02/2016 01:11

    I like the eyes…I’m blogging about my mother in law (more so, waking up to her starring at me and these would be perfect to put in my blog…may I? I will give you credit…just tell me what/who to credit)

    • 18/02/2016 08:33

      Thanks! Although I’m a little worried they remind you of your mother in law! 🙂

      • 27/02/2016 16:50

        ha! well I didn’t use it for that blog (I didn’t hear from you until after I published it) but I have plans on using it for another one of my blogs…thanks! And will credit you!

Leave a Reply

